Fish fat/bloated with white stringy poo

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

librarygirl

Look It Up
I already know this isn't a good sign, but thought I'd post here anyway since I have zero experience with fish illness. Sorry for the long post, just want to include as much info as I can.

So after a marathon 3 month fishless cycle, I finally introduced new fish last week. First I received 12 Celestial Pearl Danio (CPD) from a breeder. All fish arrived alive and I drip acclimated them to the tank. Tank temp is kept at 75-76 Fahrenheit. Later that day I noticed one fish that looked like it had something white on its side; it looked cottony at first, but then started to look more like mucous. After a couple of days observing him, he started to swim in jerky movements. I removed him from the tank and put him in a 5.5 gal QT tank with Primafix and aquarium salt. After a few hours he sunk to the bottom and started to roll. He then started swimming again but he was clearly struggling then sank back to the bottom. After three times of this, the third time he sunk down and died. :( This was last Sunday. I'm not sure if it's related to what's happening now but thought I'd mention it.

One day after introducing the CPDs, I added 5 Panda Corys and 2 horned nerite snails.