HELP: Black Ghost Knife Fish - clearly SICK - I'm new and not sure how to treat

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

kalexander

Aquarium Advice Newbie
I am very new to this. We bought a fish tank for my 8 yo daughter in early January. 10 Gal and has 4 Tetra Glowfish and this one 3-4" BGK fish.

Everything was going great. We started with two Tetras, and then on 1/13 added another Tetra and the BGK, and another Tetra since then.

48 hours ago, I noticed that the BGK was not acting like himself. He was basically lying on the bottom of the tank, and not moving. Initially thought he was dead, but he moved away when I put a little net next to him, or tapped the glass. He has been acting this same way for two days. However, in the last 12-24 hrs I've noticed that he has either gotten thinner, or he kind of has vertical lines going up/down his body (not from head to fin, but perpendicular to that), almost looks like he's thinning to a point where you can see his "skeleton"; he definitely looks worse today than yesterday (apologies, I am a total noob to this, and all my terminology is surely completely wrong).

Tested the water with water strips and everything seemed within norm.
Per my test strips:
GH 180
KH 120
PH 7.5
NO2 0
NO3 20-40
Took a water sample to Petco and they said the water was all ok, but also done with a strip test.
Water temp is in the 76-80ish range.

We were feeding the fish the Tropical Flakes.
Yesterday, at the Petco they recommended this "Treat Tablet" food for them. (see pic of both). I put one tablet in yesterday, and he kind of ate it, but it wasn't like he was starving that he went to crazy eating it.