DIY Stand Building Help

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

CEverii

Aquarium Advice Freak
Sup guys. At work atm, so am going to do some more research when i get home, but was wondering if someone can point me in the right direction of a way to make a stand for a 75g. I have never done any woodwork before, but im sure it couldnt be too hard. Looking for an easy guide or something online that will spell it all out for me. Thanks!

There are several guides online that you can search for but I didn't like them myself when building my own stand. I recommend you searching for and looking how other people have built their own. I finished one just 2 days ago myself.

I don't have any links for you, sorry. But I did build by own 75g stand. I accomplished it in two days, but I have some wood work experience and had my father-in-law's help and his table saw. The cost ended up being over $160 in all materials. I used a 2"x4" frame and oak paneling with trim, and pre-made oak raised panel doors. It looks great, is rock solid, square, level, and its on coasters. It isn't too difficult to build, but if your looking to save money, and without experience or help, you may just want to buy one in the store. I ended up needing two doors, four hinges, two handles, stain, four coster, bolts, washer, wood screws, wire nails, 7 2"x4", 1 4'x8' 1/4" oak plywood, 2 8' oak top trim, 2 8' oak bottom trim, 1 1"1/8" x 1"1/8" corner trim, no glue. I will try to get some pictures up next week if you need some ideas. Roughly, I built two square frames supported by 7 legs on the inside, 4 weight bearing, 2 for door frame and 1 for stability, used 2"x4" to bring the legs flush to the square frames. Then finished it with the plywood and trim.

This would be the best link:
AQUARIUM STAND CONSTRUCTION