I need help with circle type aquarium tank

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

oxygen

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hi,

I am new to this stuff so don't laugh :). I have looked over the net but I could not find anywhere a tank with a format that I need :) . I would like to install an in-wall see through aquarium with circle format. By circle I mean something like the bubble/sphere ones but without the mesh. I have a rounded hole (circle) in my wall which is around 30" in diameter and 7.5" deep in which I would like to place the aquarium. Besides bubble and sphere aquariums I could not find any similar aquarium tanks. Does that mean it's not possible to make such aquarium or I was just not looking at the right places. Thanks for any suggestion and help.

Alex

?
circle from the top or circle on the viewing side?
I've seen circular aquariums--from the top that is...
I have a 10 gallon hex, and it is hexagonal at the top...

Do you mean the shape of a circle bit with flat sides (like a cookie) or a complete sphere, like a basket ball made of glass?

a basketball made of glass as Esra described it, would be a gigantic fish bowl. The circle and stuff, the ones I have seen have the flat tops and bottoms, and looking from the top, the top and bottom frame is a circle, so its like a fruit can, or something, soup can, whatever...

i think they are talkin about a ball shape tank cut in half - mounted to the wall- but that would be wierd how would you maintain it ? light it etc - i've seen them smaller sconse (sp?) like things that get hung on the wall but no lights or filters are needed -

this sounds to me like a custom tank that needs to be MADE .