Plants not looking great

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

jmmwa8220

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hey guys, hoping you can help me out here, I'm not sure what I'm dealing with, but I suspect it's either Phosphorus or Iron deficiency... Any help is greatly appreciated, I'm a bit of noob to get aquarium scene, I've got the fish figured out pretty well but these **** plants are really giving me a headache. Thanks so much in advance!

Attachments

• IMG20220516110012.jpg
    IMG20220516110012.jpg
    155.8 KB · Views: 34
  • IMG20220516110005.jpg
    IMG20220516110005.jpg
    159.1 KB · Views: 27
  • IMG20220516110000.jpg
    IMG20220516110000.jpg
    112.3 KB · Views: 26
How long have you had the plants?

That looks like leaf melt to me which is a normal stage of plants transitioning to life underwater. Plants are cultivated only partially submerged where they have ready access to CO2. You take that plant, fully submerge it and cut off the CO2. The plants leaf structure needs to change to cope with its new environment and old growth may die off. New growth will be better adapted to its new environment. This process can take months and you may lose all your original growth to this transition, but its the health of new growth that you should be looking at. Remove dead and dying leafs so the plant can concentrate its resources on new growth.

Are you seeing any new growth?