Hello!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

nicksta

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hi Everyone,

My name is Nikki and I am new to owning a fish tank. I joined this site so I can get some advice that will help me along the way!

I have a 50L tank with 14 fish. I have 6 Guppies, 2 Resporers, 2 Bristlenosed Catfish, 2 colour Widows and 2 Blue Rams.

Everything seems to be going well, I had a problem a few weeks ago. I had high levels of ammonia, because I added too many fish too fast. I cleared it up within a week though and my levels are fine.

I do have a question for you out there though, My female guppies seem to be pooing A LOT and their poo seems to be very long and they son't seem to let go of it for a while. Is this normal? I noticed that the Guppies tend to eat the Catfish food a lot, would this have something to do with the length of the poo?

Thanks guys, I look forward to chatting to you.

Nikki

nicksta said:
Hi Everyone,

My name is Nikki and I am new to owning a fish tank. I joined this site so I can get some advice that will help me along the way!

I have a 50L tank with 14 fish. I have 6 Guppies, 2 Resporers, 2 Bristlenosed Catfish, 2 colour Widows and 2 Blue Rams.

Everything seems to be going well, I had a problem a few weeks ago. I had high levels of ammonia, because I added too many fish too fast. I cleared it up within a week though and my levels are fine.

I do have a question for you out there though, My female guppies seem to be pooing A LOT and their poo seems to be very long and they son't seem to let go of it for a while. Is this normal? I noticed that the Guppies tend to eat the Catfish food a lot, would this have something to do with the length of the poo?

Nikki