I'm a new member

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Debbie904

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
I'm a new member and thought this forum would be a great way to get some helpful information when needed. I have a 36 gallon bow front freshwater aquarium. I'm considering a saltwater aquarium and can use all the advise I can get with what I would need to start one. I am a beginner and would be using a tank under 40 gallons.

Welcome. Don't know much about salt water, but there are folks here who can and will gladly walk you through the process.

Thanks. I was thinking of checking out LED lighting for my freshwater tank. I don't know if I would be able to find that type of lighting with a bow front tank.

Sent from my iPad using Aquarium Advice

Thanks. I was thinking of checking out LED lighting for my freshwater tank. I don't know if I would be able to find that type of lighting with a bow front tank.

Sent from my iPad using Aquarium Advice

Yes you can I have a 46g bow front and have an LED light. It sits above the lid on bracketsImageUploadedByAquarium Advice1404604182.762259.jpgImageUploadedByAquarium Advice1404604215.214922.jpg

Kim

Thanks, I will definitely check it out!! The tank will look so much better with that type of lighting!!

Sent from my iPhone using Aquarium Advice

The colors of your fish will be so intense!! One of my favorite are the German Blue Rams

Kim

I first saw the LED lighting at one of the pet stores. What a difference!!

Welcome :)! If you're doing a sw tank you'll need to decide if you want a fish only with live rock tank or reef tank. That will determine how powerful the lights need to be