Please help me and my fish

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Liz1275

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
I am very NEW to all this. I have a 72gal tank and I had some fish that was mean so I took them back. This past Tuesday I got a Molly "I think" and I think it might be with child or children but I'm not sure I have her "I think it's a her" in a little cage like thing but I don't want to keep it there if in fact its not even a girl. Can someone help me. I will put pic up as soon as I learn how

liz1275 said:
i am very new to all this. I have a 72gal tank and i had some fish that was mean so i took them back. This past tuesday i got a molly "i think" and i think it might be with child or children but i'm not sure i have her "i think it's a her" in a little cage like thing but i don't want to keep it there if in fact its not even a girl. Can someone help me. I will put pic up as soon as i learn how

image-2535211360.jpg

image-3695989964.jpg

Imo when it comes to mollies and guppies ur best off leaving them in the display tank and let nature take its course or else in no time at all u will be overwhelmed with hundreds of fish lol

But to answer ur question from the pics I'd say that's for sure a prego Molly soon to pop and welcome to AA ull get all the help u ask for and then some here

Haha thank you so much. You wouldn't be able to tell how "soon" soon is?

Well there gestation period is right around 5-6 weeks and she looks to be about a week away at best but if u wanna separate her u could do it once she stops feeding... 2-4 days before giving birth she will prob stop accepting food

Thank you so much I didn't know what to do with her that's why she was in the cage I just let her out and she is loving just being able to swim around