Is my guppies pregnant

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Jackiecm90

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hello, I have 3 female guppies. The one with the orange tail has been fat since I got her about 2 months ago, the yellow tail seems to be getting bigger, and the smallest grey female has the darkest gravid spot, the two light colored ones have become aggressive with the other fish and have been hiding out in the grass. Do they look squared off? I am unable to see any fry eyes. The orange tailed ones gravid is more orange in color. Please help. I am new to this.

Attachments

• 43B84B64-D4A8-406C-870D-69578605293B.jpg
    43B84B64-D4A8-406C-870D-69578605293B.jpg
    122 KB · Views: 140
  • 5B964082-9784-453A-A18D-BDDB7ECD9C35.jpg
    5B964082-9784-453A-A18D-BDDB7ECD9C35.jpg
    240.1 KB · Views: 47
  • 38444F2B-71B5-4C11-A9C6-CBC1AB28F6A9.jpg
    38444F2B-71B5-4C11-A9C6-CBC1AB28F6A9.jpg
    182.6 KB · Views: 51
  • 13E9A709-9863-45BA-BB01-2760B0C17CAC.jpg
    13E9A709-9863-45BA-BB01-2760B0C17CAC.jpg
    147.7 KB · Views: 65
Hi,
I don't tend to typically breed fish so I'm sure someone will correct me if I'm wrong but they do certainly look pregnant, I have had guppies act and look like this in the past, so I'm sure it's nothing to worry about.. Just make sure there are plenty of hiding spots so the guppies can hide if they get too stressed by other fish and it also ensures the fry can hide away when they arrive. this should hopefully reduce the number that get eaten

Thank you. I have been watching them like hawks, but nothing :(

Like I said the one with the orange yellow tail has been fat since I got her about 2 months ago. But her anal fin slot thing is getting bigger. The light yellow tail one has been chunky since I got her a couple weeks ago and same with the grey one. The grey one is the smallest but has the darkest gravid spot.