My Kribs have Spawned.....Yippee (part 2)

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

kribbman

Aquarium Advice Activist
Well my kribs have finaly spawned. the eggs are 2 days old now.(I posted the original story in another thread).
Im very excited about this but at the same time im sort of nervous, because this is my first time attempting to raise fry (on purpose). Anyways I have many questions and have been doing some research as well.
A fellow AA member advised me to put a sponge on the intake of my filter which I already did.
And so far in preparation ive done the following:
50% water change.
Replace filter media (I have a penguin 150 with a biowheel. I have two floss and activated carbon cartridges in mine, and i had replaced one last week and put in a fresh one today as well).
Im planning to replace the carbon cartridges on my Undergravel Filters as well.

Water Parameters:
pH. 7.4
Amonia (NH3/NH+4) 0. ppm mg/l
Nitrates (NO-3) 5.0 ppm mg/l
Nitrites (NO-2) 0. ppm mg/l
KH (carbonate hardness) 2 odKH 35.8 ppm KH/GH
Temp. 80.2 F / 26.4 C

Livestock:
Kribensis 2
Corys 2
Neon Tetras 6

Hardware:
20 Galon tank.
100w heater
Penguin 150 w/biowheel
Undergravel Filter
Nutrafin C02 (yeast powered) with a "ladder" system as a diffusor. Im supposed to get a RedSea 500 reactor, within a few days and an extra yeast canister.

Plants:
I dont know all the species names yet..
but I do know that i have some Aqua fern, Kyoto Grass, Amazon sword, Lilaeopsis novae-zelandiae and "Argenitine sword". there is also a small chunk of driftwood in the tank.

I tried to provide as much information as possible about my tank and its conditions. Any input or suggestions are welcome:-D

Is my water fine? (I think the driftwood is responsible for the nitrates being at 5.0 ppm since I only noticed them rise after adding it to the tank)