A few weird Problems

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

DeborahAnne

Aquarium Advice Activist
Hi everyone, I'm fairly new to fish keeping, I have a 130 litre fresh water tropical tank, two months post set up, all my levels are good and I have Four small tetras so far, taking it slowly! I have a planted tank and I'm have a major prob with tiny snails, they seem to be multiplying like CRAZY! I try and remove as many as I can but its not helping me :-( any ideas what I can do?

I also just this morning turned on the light to Fred them and a weird white long skinny THING wriggled up and stuck to the glass I've NEVER seen anything like it.. I ran to get my camera but it was gone.. I'll keep trying to get a pic to show you! BUT what the hell is it? It's Snow White and skinny with whiskers about a Inch long!!

Thanks so much guys

Now did you buy a snail and now you have snail problem? Or did you just all of a sudden have snails in your tank.

Some snails are asexual and don't need a mate for babies. That might be your problem. I made sure I got a snail that needs a mate to reproduce.

Now did you buy a snail and now you have snail problem? Or did you just all of a sudden have snails in your tank.

Some snails are asexual and don't need a mate for babies. That might be your problem. I made sure I got a snail that needs a mate to reproduce.

No I bought plants and I think they might have been attached :-( I never bought snails.. It's driving me insane!!

No I bought plants and I think they may have been attached or something, I didn't buy snails or anything but it's driving me insane!!