Angelfish first time spawners - Help please

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

PRG

Aquarium Advice Newbie
I have a pair of Angelfish that have spawned for the very first time. I am assuming that the eggs have been fertilised.

I have attached photos of the eggs and the "parents". I think that the black one is the male, but I am open to correction as I have no experience with sexing these.

This is a community tank and I have 4 brittle nose plecs, one black widow tetra, two scissortail, two harlequins and a cardinal tetra. Quite a few snails are present too.

I have a few questions, please.

1) how do I tell if the eggs have been fertilised?
2) Will the others in the community eat the fry assuming there is a hatch?
3) What is the incubation period? (I am not too sure when spawning occurred.
4) If I do need to make changes, should I move the fry or the rest of the community and leave the parents in charge?

Thank you in anticipation.

Attachments

• 20230415_180006.jpg
    20230415_180006.jpg
    231.8 KB · Views: 28
  • 20230415_180029.jpg
    20230415_180029.jpg
    233.1 KB · Views: 24
  • 20230415_180020.jpg
    20230415_180020.jpg
    250.7 KB · Views: 25
I have a pair of Angelfish that have spawned for the very first time. I am assuming that the eggs have been fertilised.

I have attached photos of the eggs and the "parents". I think that the black one is the male, but I am open to correction as I have no experience with sexing these.

This is a community tank and I have 4 brittle nose plecs, one black widow tetra, two scissortail, two harlequins and a cardinal tetra. Quite a few snails are present too.

I have a few questions, please.

1) how do I tell if the eggs have been fertilised?
2) Will the others in the community eat the fry assuming there is a hatch?