Any glass\ghost catfish experts?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

push350z

Aquarium Advice Regular
I am trying to learn some stuff about my glass catfish but haven't found many good resources. I know when they get sick they start losing transparency and start turning white but other than that I don't know much. I think my one cat ate a little too much last night, and his stomach is swollen and turned black. When I first got them one of them had a black stomach and then it turned grey which assume is the normal color. Do I have anything to be concerned about, he seems fine it just looks like he may have eaten too much would be my guess but the black stomach I don't know what that's about other than maybe the food is blocking light causing it to be black?

i dunno if im an expert, but i have kept mine alive for 4 months if that counts.

i dunno if you ca really overfeed them, considering they are so blind, half the time they dunno that foods in the tank. unless food touches their whiskers, they dont know its there. if you look closely, they actually have a transparent skin covering their stomach, as well as a transparent bottom jaw. the stomach is kinda black, i just think that means its full...

there are two species that look almost the same, an asian and an african, but they do have their differences, did you buy yours from petmsart?

feel free to pm me with any questions