betta, weird symptoms. photo ID help?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

saltyaz

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hi,

I'm a total beginner dealing with a bunch of issues in my 10g tank with a betta and four cories (the only survivors of an ammonia spike or something and an ich outbreak, all described in another post) but today my betta has new symptoms that I can't really figure out. I've attached the best couple photos I could manage.

I've already received some great information in my last post and had alot pointed out to me about where I went wrong/was ill-advised, so all that aside, I'm starting this one specifically to see if anyone can identify anything going on with the betta, and tell me if it's a threat to the cories, etc...

The tank is in the process of cycling, the ammonia was high for a couple days but I've been doing 25-30% change daily, and the tank is currently being treated for ich with 1 tbsp salt and a regular daily dose of kordon ich attack. Temp is constant at 78. As of right now the cories are acting totally normal.

the betta: