Bubble tip anemone died

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Reefa77

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hey all!
I'm new to this and overnight, thanks to a water pump I purchased that turns out NOT to be anemone safe, my bubble tip anemone was killed:-( He was doing sooooooo well too. Anyway I woke up and it had been sucked into the pump, which kept running, filling my tank with its death juice and clouding it right up. The only dead fish was my fire tail goby but my new. Bubble anemone looks like its struggling.

I've already performed about a 35% water change and everything's looking better. I've removed all the bits of anemone i could find and sucked out as much ooze as possible. I've also tested PH, Ammonia, Nitrite, Alk and phosphate levels with good results. That was about 40 mins ago but still a bit cloudy. Should I wait before another water change? Also any other advice would be fantastic! I really don't want to lose anything else - that anemone was my favourite thing in the tank too:-(

Was the nem new to the tank? Has it been on the move a lot? Best thing to do is another big change of water and see what it's like in a day or so.

Was the nem new to the tank? Has it been on the move a lot? Best thing to do is another big change of water and see what it's like in a day or so.

No, I've had the Nem from the start but had recently introduced the new pump. He was moving around last night which I was happy about as he looked amazing. Really plump and colourful! Now mush.

Thanks I'll do another water change later on. Everyone seems happy in there, even the bubble Nem is looking a lot better though he's mouth hole is gaping open. I'm optimistic though!!