Can you please give me advice on my tank?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Nunezdynasty

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hello, I am new to the aquarium hobby and i was wondering if you could please take a look at my tank and give me advice on it please? It is a 65 gallon and it has 3 blue neon tetras; 2 black neon tetras; Rainbow shark; Female Betta; 3 Female guppies; 1 Male guppy; 1 male sunburst platy; 2 female sunburst platy; Female mickey mouse platy; Male molly; Female molly; 16 fry
I want to make it the best home possible for them. Thanks for all the help

Attachments

• 20121219_203527.jpg
    20121219_203527.jpg
    206.8 KB · Views: 67
Hi there! Welcome to the forum, and the hobby!

Your stocking seems pretty good, except for the rainbow shark. The shark, when full grown, will probably have the capability of killing and/or eating all the other fish in the tank. I strongly recommend rehoming it. Also, increasing the schools of neons to 5-6 would make them feel more secure. Also, to increase fry survival rate, add a large cluster of plants. This will provide a good refuge for them. Otherwise, things are looking pretty good!