Canister filter in my 110 tall.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Lumis

Aquarium Advice Regular
Hey guys a lil advice. I have been doing salt water fish for a few yrs. I guess by the seat of my pants. I run a canister filter. Clean it out and water change every few months. Never had to much of a problem. From reading the forms I should be. Any ideas. I do hardy fish. Lionfish. 2 triggers. A tang, puffer, grouper and eel. Is my tank a time bomb? Thanks for any help.

Your fish is living in polluted water. What are your water parameters?

I would never want to go to Mexico City because the air is toxic. People still live there anyways. Will they have long-term healthy issues? Yup.

I do test strips every week. Everything stays in the safe. Once it gets to close to stress or toxic u do the water change. I really only gotta do it every 3 months our so. I want healthy fish. I don't want them feeling sick.

Lumis said:
I do test strips every week. Everything stays in the safe. Once it gets to close to stress or toxic u do the water change. I really only gotta do it every 3 months our so. I want healthy fish. I don't want them feeling sick.

Test strips can be inaccurate, you should get the API liquid test kits. Those things are spot on!! Lol with fish tanks, you should really do water changes every week, especially with SW. Whats the size of the tank?

Austin.b said:
Test strips can be inaccurate, you should get the API liquid test kits. Those things are spot on!! Lol with fish tanks, you should really do water changes every week, especially with SW. Whats the size of the tank?

Just realized you said it was a 110 gallon>.<

Really every week. I will get the liquid tests. For sure. So evan if it tests good I should change the water?

Lumis said: