Fresh fishkeeper - eager learner/researcher

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Dagnir

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hi everyone!

I'm quite new to the whole community, so I just wanted to say hi while getting more and more information on how to keep my lovely fish happy. :fish1::fish1:

I'm quite good with online research, but I might end up calling for your help once in a while; and hopefully support new members when I get the required experience.

I have a 25L tank with 6 Guppies, 2 male and 4 female.
Also 4 shrimps, 1 zebra snail and loads of smaller ones as my trusty cleaning crew. :cool:
Few ornaments and a healthy amount of live plants for decoration/amazement.
Heater set at 24C, and a filter running at all times. The water runs a bit hotter than that though, not sure how to drop it but it never goes higher than 27, so I'm not that concerned; yet.

Fish introduced gradually after a fishless cycle, June 2017.

Not sure what I'll end up doing with the young ones when they come.... :/
I can't really afford a second tank for them, and even if I did I'll need a third when they give birth again.. xD
Anyway, I thought I'd leave the cycle of life do its thing, but maybe it'll affect all of them and end up losing all of them?

All good so far, I'm testing the water quality with 5in1 API strips (the proper liquid one was a bit too expensive for my budget). Slightly higher hardness than I'd like to be, I might have to deal with it if it gets worse.

I was feeding them the classic flakes and bought today some packs of bloodworms and shrimp food to give them some variety once a week each.

Feeding is a small portion every morning and another small one before we go to sleep.

I turn the filter off to give them some time to eat in peace, but not sure if it's required.

That's all I think, any input from you will be much appreciated.

Welcome!