goldfish swim bladder issues with unknown cause? PLEASE HELP

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

frostadflakes

Aquarium Advice Newbie
hi!

i’m new here, but i’ve been raising goldfish for eight years now. recently, my last remaining fish has gotten sick. i usually know what to do, but i’ve tried everything and he isn’t getting better. i was hoping someone else would know what to do.

info:
20 gallon tank, one fish (6inch comet goldfish, eight years old). have a bubbler and a filter system. regularly change the water every week or two. have been feeding him flakes his whole life (which i know i shouldn’t do). nitrites/nitrates/ammonia levels are all normal. have treated with API stress zyme bacteria, stress coat, ammo-lock, and melafix. introduced a new goldfish that i rescued from an overcrowded school science tank a few months ago, but that fish died very suddenly a few weeks in. worried that one may have brought in something?