Help Identify this algae please!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Boxi

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
So I am new to the planting aquarium stuff, and i'm having a little trouble identifying this algae properly. Right now there is only one type of plant in the aquarium and that is Echinodorus tenellus (pygmy chain sword).
My tank is 38 gallons, I'm using DIY co2, 2x39w T5HO lighting, and dose flourish excel aswell. At first after planting the tank, I had issues with brown algae, but that seemed to run its course, and I added co2 about a week after that, a couple days after I added the co2, I noticed patches of green algae on my glass, i had to scrub pretty hard for it come off, but it came off, and i did a huge water change afterwards. Then about a day ago, I noticed more patches of algae on the glass, and this dark green algae growing on my plants and forming patches on the actual substrate as well. I'm obviously doing something wrong, and I could really use the help, sorry for the wall of text, I didn't want to leave anything out. Also, if you know what type of algae this is, please offer up any suggestions to help me get it out of my tank!

Oh and water parameters are:
Ammonia: 0ppm
Nitrite: 0ppm
Nitrates: 20ppm

Pictures so you can see (sorry if they are blurry, had to use iphone)
This is a shot of the patches growing on the substrate..
2ps4ute.jpg

And this is the dark green fuzz like algae growing on the e. tenellus
10wqplw.jpg

Looks like BGA on the substrate and BBA on the plants themselves. I take it the stuff on the substrate is kind of slimey and comes off in sheets, and the stuff on the plants is bushy and can't be easily removed?