Hi, i'm Wendy. I have been reading forum posts for a while, but just joined a couple

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

wendy fm

Aquarium Advice Activist
I have a ten gallon tank that's been set up for about six months and seems to be well cycled. It is a fresh water set up. I started with a five gallon I have limited experience as an adult. When I was a teen I had a ten gallon fresh water tank. With tiger barbs, sword tails a Kissing gourami and an Aquatic frog. It seemed easy to keep the tank running then.
It was a lot different this time. I don't remember cycling my first tank and so just set up this one and went with it. I test my water once a week and all my parameters are good and have been from the beginning,but I will admit that I have lost fish. Going from a five gallon to a ten gallon has helped and things have been stable for the last four months. I now have three sword tails, one Panda Cory,and another dark Cory and One Molly,I had started out with three Molly,but lost two the one I have now was a bit of a bully. I got the three sword tails after I lost the two Molly. After reading a bit I realize that I really need a twenty gallon tank, which I will be getting in the fall. I want these guys stay stable for a while before I move them.IMG_0159.jpg