Moving 29g tank, new water is from a well

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

marsh

Aquarium Advice FINatic
I originally set up my tank about 3 months ago before I knew I was going to be moving. My PH is about 8.0-8.1 currently. My only fish is a betta in a 29 with some plants. I did a fishless cycle for a month and added him with no problems, always 0.0 for ammonia and nitrites, with low nitrates below 20 ppm.

The new place is running on a well, should I test anything before moving day? I have the APi master test kit that includes PH and high PH along with Amm/NO2/NO3. Are there other test kits to buy that are important such as KH/GH? I am a novice in all regards.

I also have an empty 55 gallon from craigslist that I may look into using as an angelfish tank down the road. When I choose my substrate for that tank, does it matter if my well water is soft or hard?

:D

marsh said:
I originally set up my tank about 3 months ago before I knew I was going to be moving. My PH is about 8.0-8.1 currently. My only fish is a betta in a 29 with some plants. I did a fishless cycle for a month and added him with no problems, always 0.0 for ammonia and nitrites, with low nitrates below 20 ppm.

The new place is running on a well, should I test anything before moving day? I have the APi master test kit that includes PH and high PH along with Amm/NO2/NO3. Are there other test kits to buy that are important such as KH/GH? I am a novice in all regards.

I also have an empty 55 gallon from craigslist that I may look into using as an angelfish tank down the road. When I choose my substrate for that tank, does it matter if my well water is soft or hard?

:D