Multiple Illnesses

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Ginabetta017

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
My betta fish has fin rot, swimmer's blatter, and velvet. I ran out and bought jungle lifeguard "all in one", and aquarium salt. the directions for the "all in one" said to turn off my filter and pull the filter out. so i did it all so directed to put one tablet for every 19L, I have a 4.50-.75 so i cut the tablets into 4's and dropped one 1/4th in the tank. what I want to know is; do I have to finish the "all in one" treatment before I start the Velvet Treatments or if I buy the Jungle Brand

Im no expert; ive kept fish for years, but not many illnesses. I recently had 4 angelfish develop an excess in slimecoat, then fin and tail rot. I ran to the angelfish forum for advice. I tried salt dips, quick cure, and melafix / pimafix....Not together. You do want to start with the least drastic measures, but our largest angel (the one least affected by the "funk") developed swim bladder and died.
You dont want to treat fish unaffected, and yoi dont want to kill your beneficial bacteria, but you dont want it to get out of control.
Is the fish alone? Our angels were in a 125 gal comm tank, so i put them in a qt and dosed with maracyn and maracyn 2. The remaining 3 are well and back in their home. I wish i eouldve started the antibiotics sooner. Are your nitrites and nitrates where they should be too? Fin rot and swim bladder can be caused by different things, but a bacterial infection is a common denominator in both diseases.
Sorry you are going through this; hope my long winded rant helps in some way.