New here, wanna make sure my fish are ok

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

nathan.boyles2

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hey all im relatively new to the fish game. Recently decided to get a little ten gallon because the GF decided it was a good idea.

My numbers all seem fine
7.4Ph
No ammonia or if there is its less than .25ppm or whatever...
N02 or whatever is at 0
NO3 is lsss than 40 iirc.

According to my "drop" test kit those are all fine with Ph being a little high.

My tank has a semi large yellow submarine (badass) in the middle.

Appropriately sized fake coral in the back right corner.

Smallish no fishing sign in the back left.

I have plants that seem to be doing awesome, first try too. GF is jelly.

Some lilly pad things that have multiplied a LOT. Like 8ish of them

A sword plant? Has two roots things going on, has grown though.

Some other plants (5 of them.... look like a weed our something, 6th has recently sprouted) that have doubled in size.

Have a vine like plant with its leave in a circular fashion, he's grown to go across half the tank.

Recently added this grassy four leaf clover plant thing too.

Last edited:
Fish are 3 albino tetras
4 neon tetras
1 red Mickey mouse platy
1 yellow cremicle lyretail molly. I butchered the spelling I know.
1 powdered blue dwarf gourami (spelling?)
1 otocin____ bottom feeder. He liKes algae a lot.

Now I feed the fish depending on how hungry they look.

They looking fat and have had too much McDonald's and need to poop. They don't eat.

They look like they're starving and would go to McD's if they could.... I feed them.

It's usually every day or every other day.

Now for the actual reason for this post.

Pretty sure my pants are fine since they grow super fast. I've had the tank less than a month and they do awesome.