Red patches on Ranchu cheeks/head

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

severedsea

Aquarium Advice Newbie
I just recently got Tofu (ranchu) 6 days ago. When I got her, she seems to have some light/small red patches on her cheeks. I thought it was just normal since she's white (Im a newbie to ranchus).

6 days has passed and the red patches seem to have worsen.

I want to medicate her but I couldn't find any conclusive information as to what it is, so not sure which medication to use.

It's a month old tank when I put her in. I've been dosing Seachem Stability every day since they moved in, according to the instructions (6 days daily now)

Setup:
Volume: 45 gal
Filtration: 2x Fluval 307 with additional Seachem Matrix and filter floss. A handful of media from my established tank.
Aeration: 2x Air stone
Plants: Java fern, anubias petite, lucky bamboo, mini water lettuce
Substrate: Dennerle crystal quartz 1-2mm
Hardscape: Some round stones

Tank mates: 2 other ranchus, moved in together with her.

Parameters:
Ammonia: 0
Nitrite: 0-0.25 (i test every morning, and whenever there's slight nitrite, i do 40% wc)
Nitrate: 5-10
PH: 6.8-7
KH: 4
GH: 3

History:
- I do 40% wc every 2 days since 6 days ago.
- I treated Melafix the first 2 days (for new fish)
- They're all behaving normally, swimming around.
- The other 2 ranchus seem to be okay.
- She already had a light/faint red patch when I got her. It's under the skin/wen. On the photo, there are 3 patches: near gils, cheeks, near eye (looking like a sore now)

Appreciate all the advice I could get, as I'm still pretty clueless after reading a bunch of information in the internet :(

Attachments

• 20220423_080635.jpg
    20220423_080635.jpg
    148.8 KB · Views: 35
  • 20220423_080633.jpg
    20220423_080633.jpg
    127.3 KB · Views: 44
  • 20220423_080603.jpg
    20220423_080603.jpg