Suggestions for 75 gallon

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Tigerbarb12

Aquarium Advice Freak
I'm getting closer and closer to starting up my new 75 gallon. I'd say another month or so and ill have it up and ready to cycle. Its the standard 75g, 48"x18"x21".. i purchased three 20lb bags of black sand online, tehetian moon sand? I also purchased a 48inch finnex fugeray planted+. Im new to planted tanks, kinda always stuck to fake ones, so if anyone can give me some plant species that would be ok with this light. I want a fairly dense planted tank, not lightly planted. I also would like at least a couple red plants. If i have to inject co2 im willing to invest, but if i dont have to, i may not. Any ideas can help a lot.

Sent from my SM-G900P using Aquarium Advice mobile app

Ok. First of all, I'm not sure if 3 bags of the moon sand will fill up the bottom of that tank. I got 2 bags for my 56 gallon tall and there's only like a centimeter of sand.

Some easy plants are:

Anubius
Limnophila sessiliflora
Hornwort
Crypts
RED ludwigia
Amazon sword
Banana plant
Moneywort

Hello! :)
It just so happens my 75g has the same light and is planted! I have sand as well, but it is mixed with Eco complete and Flourite. If you want a nice planted tank I would definitely recommend the Eco complete.

I use dry fertilizers(PPS-PRO) and pressurized co2 (custom paintball tank setup)

ImageUploadedByAquarium Advice1431013449.902840.jpg

I would do the plants recommended above plus:
Vallisneria- best grassy type plant you can get without going into high light/ co2
ImageUploadedByAquarium Advice1431013510.706115.jpg