Tank stocking suggestions

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

lexinicole

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hey guys! I'm looking for some stocking suggestions for my tropical freshwater community tank. I am new to fishkeeping and have a 10 gallon tank. I've done a lot of research on cycling, and upkeep and the like but am finding a lot of conflicting advice on what fish go well together/how many.

I added a black Molly, a Dalmatian Molly, and a sunburst platy in there after cycling my tank for a bit, but I was just wondering what else would be a good addition to this group without overstocking. I'd really like some sort of bottom dweller that picks the leftovers up from the substrate. In addition to the fish I also have two live plants along with some small fake ones.

Any and all advice would be appreciated :) :fish2:

Kuhli loaches will be very good in this tank! I'd say get 2-4!! Or you could get 2 corydoras! But Kuhli loaches are cooler, they look awesome and are always active unless they are hiding! Good luck!

Sebastian Blake

You are about 70% stocked for that tank. Try this link in the future: albeit not perfect, it is a good rule of thumb for stocking a tank. AqAdvisor - Intelligent Freshwater Tropical Fish Aquarium Stocking Calculator and Aquarium Tank/Filter Advisor