Unhealthy/deadly aquarium conditions?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Kfer95

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hello, new to the site and first post here. I would like to state early on that I am not an expert or super experienced in this area, however here is my post lol. This is a long one, but please hang in here with me. I have an aquarium at work, that is a 30 gallon tank, that before the pandemic, belonged to my boss and once covid it, since I'm the only one in my department that can come to the office so they were given to me. The following are the kinds of fish this tank held when it was given to me (These are the closest that I could identify them): Tiger Barbs x2, Clown Loach x2, Bronze Cory x1, Pleco x1, and Silver black and white tipped Bala Shark x1.