What's the hardest fish you've tried to photograph?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
I totally agree, Dudeofrude!
My 3 male Guppies are super hyper and don't stay still, making every shot blurry.
My neons are OK, because sometimes they just hang around.
The Von Rios spook at the focus light, and the Cories swim away when the camera is placed near them, lol.
When I used to have a Dwarf Gourami he was pretty easy because he swam slower. I also have the problem of when the fish move away from the glass, towards the center of the tank, I cannot get a clear shot.

Otos are by far the easiest fish to photograph that I've ever kept. When they suck on the glass you can get some really clear pictures of their bellies. :)

I'm not a professional photographer, but I am taking a photography class right now. The one problem with having all that external light is that it will be reflected by the glass in the picture. I recently tried the same thing and all you can see are the reflected images in the glass. I really think the light has to come from up above. In fact, the best pictures I've been able to take required me shutting all the curtains, dimming the inside external lights and using no flash. The key for me is the aperture setting.
This just happens to be one example.

32890-albums1223-picture8843.jpg

You should only see a reflection if it is reflectable. Don't use flash if you are looking straight through the glass, take the photo on an angle. Also if you want extra light, put the light into the side of the tank, not the side you are looking through, this will get rid of the shadows and reflections caused by that lighting.

I lit from the side to take this one.
Juvenile Silver Arowana | Flickr - Photo Sharing!