Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Community Forum > Forum Admin & Announcements
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 01-04-2013, 04:56 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: St. Louis, Mo
Posts: 18
cant use AA chat...

When i try to join the chat i get an application error. "ClassFormatError" "Incompatible magic value 1008813135". Please help.
__________________

__________________
BlueHeeler314 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2013, 10:20 AM   #2
Dividing by 0
Community Admin
 
fort384's Avatar



POTM Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Illinois
Posts: 13,926
What OS are you using?

What browser?

Do you have the latest version of Java installed?
__________________

fort384 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2013, 04:15 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: St. Louis, Mo
Posts: 18
Win7 64, Internet Explorer 8 i believe. And i tried unintalling java and reinstalling it.
__________________
BlueHeeler314 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2013, 04:18 PM   #4
Dividing by 0
Community Admin
 
fort384's Avatar



POTM Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Illinois
Posts: 13,926
Thats a head scratcher for sure. Maybe try downloading chrome and see if that does it?
fort384 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2013, 04:46 PM   #5
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: St. Louis, Mo
Posts: 18
installed chrome and still the same problem...
__________________
BlueHeeler314 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2013, 05:27 PM   #6
Dividing by 0
Community Admin
 
fort384's Avatar



POTM Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Illinois
Posts: 13,926
I will see if I can get you some help.
fort384 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2013, 06:03 PM   #7
Aquarium Advice Addict
Community Moderator
 
aqua_chem's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 6,936
Have you tried deleting your temporary internet files?
__________________
Algae creates 75% of the world's oxygen, so really we're all just doing our parts...
aqua_chem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2013, 08:58 PM   #8
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
FrankZ's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 3,031
Did you install the 32 or 64 bit version of Java?

Also you should check to see how many versions of java you have installed, newer versions don't, necessarily, overwrite older versions.
FrankZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2013, 04:13 AM   #9
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: St. Louis, Mo
Posts: 18
deleted temp files uninstalled all versions of java then installed the latest version of java. i didnt notice a 64 bit version on there when i installed though, it just said click here to install latest version.
__________________
BlueHeeler314 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2013, 12:00 PM   #10
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
FrankZ's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 3,031
You need to go to the download page for all versions.
__________________

FrankZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off








» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.