Fishing?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Kondoe

Aquarium Advice Activist
are there any fisherman here on AA. If you like fishing let us know what type of fishing you do, and tell us about some of your catches :)

I'm not very experienced in Fishing but i love it. i prefer fishing inland on lakes for carp and catfish. i recently went on holiday to thailand and done some amazing fishing there. i caught piranha Mekong catfish and Red tail catfish.
Where i live there are no local places for freshwater fishing but im 5 mins away from the sea, so i've recently started sea fishing only caught a few sea bass and some other small fish of which i don't know the english names :)

I'm a fisherman. I'll fish for whatever is biting, but I generally prefer to throw lures for bass, salmon, and other gamefish. Coho salmon should be showing up in the Lake Michigan harbors in a few weeks! I have to get my new rod strung up for it.

Big time fisherman here!! I fish for anything thats biting but Im big into salt water. Strippers, fluke, and my 2 fav's tuna and shark. Getting the boat ready as we speak should be in the water by the end of the month. Also learned this winter how to tie my own fishing rods so now Im getting into custom rods for family and friends, not to mention a few for myself ;)

Big time fisherman here!! I fish for anything thats biting but Im big into salt water. Strippers, fluke, and my 2 fav's tuna and shark. Getting the boat ready as we speak should be in the water by the end of the month. Also learned this winter how to tie my own fishing rods so now Im getting into custom rods for family and friends, not to mention a few for myself ;)