Helpp !!! Ammonia

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

mollykid

Aquarium Advice Regular
Ok so my tank is cycled I think I added to many fish so I returned 4 and 2 have already died including my platy who I loved alot , I can't afford a API testing kit right cuz I am only a student and my parents won't buy it for me. I went to the store a got it tested they said it was ok the fish don't have red gills o anything I have been adding prime did a 50% water change and 25% daily could it be something else than ammonia effecting my fish ..? I greatly appreciate your help thanks in advance

I have also discontinued feeding haven't fed in 3-4 days also my swordtails find look different the seem bigger than before an slower I can post a pic /video he i also kinda red

ImageUploadedByAquarium Advice1405454498.056860.jpgImageUploadedByAquarium Advice1405454514.107047.jpgImageUploadedByAquarium Advice1405454526.011357.jpg
This is the swordtail should I add aquarium salt in the tank ...?

Don't add salt. Daily water changes are a bit much. Weekly is fine unless there is a problem. Make sure you are not using more Prime than is called for. Measure, don't guess. Over feeding isn't good, and skipping a day now and then is not a bad idea. When you feed, only as much as fish will eat entirely in 3 mins or less. Once a day is enough unless you have babies.