My First post here.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

dwhit13

Aquarium Advice Activist
Just recently started my first ever aquarium. set it up three weeks ago and without nowhere near enough research (before) I have absolutely made every single mistake a person can possibly make. As I've been doing this Ive been constantly reading sites like this one (wich seems like the best) and watching how to videos on you tube and getting jerked around by every different pet store employee that works at each one ive been to. My research as pretty much been oh oops yeah i did that, and yep i screwed that up to and uh oh I already did that one to. So here I am still learning but have a far better understanding now than I did two weeks ago. So hopefully being here I can learn some things to start correcting my mistakes bbefore its to late.

So let's help you out. What do you have in the tank ( fish substrate, filter, heater ) now, do you have your own ( highly advised because of the bad LFS people ) liquid test kit, and do you know what your parameters are now ? What types of fish peak your interest and when are you getting the next tank, lol ?

Sent from my iPhone using Aquarium advice.