My First Tank and I Think Something Is Wrong

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

J-Aqua

Aquarium Advice Activist
Hi guys! I am very very new to the fish tank scene and excuse any kind of incorrect terminology I might use. Haha.

Well I have a 29 Gallon tank with One Bloodmouth Parot, Convict, and Jack Dempsey (sp). Also I have one sucker fish. Before I introduced the fish to the tank I filled the tank up and followed the directions that came with the pre built tank (comes with filter, ect. ect. everything). I put in the stuff that kills or deplete's the chlorine in the water. I then followed up with I think its called "stress Zyme" bacteria aid. After about a day of the tank sitting I went and got the fish (I am now finding out that I should have waited longer.)

I got only the sucker fish, Jack Dempsey, and the Parot fish all cichlids except the sucker fish :D I set the baggy in the water so they can get adjusted to the water in the tank for about 20mins. I then let them out and they where perfectly fine. Then about 3 days later my brother in law has this real pretty convict that has some really nice solid colors. He said that he would give the convict to me. I said sure why not nice fish and its about the same size as all the rest of the fish. I put him in the tank and he adjusted well. He kinda is the bully of the tank however, but its ok.