New 65 gallon aquarium

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

FRSChick

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hello there!
I am fairly new to the aquarium hobby, so I welcome your advice! I hope that this is posted in the correct place, my apologies if it is not. :ermm:
So I set up my 65 gallon (36 in long x 18 in wide/deep x 24 in high) that I got around New Years.

I have a canister filter that my uncle gave me called ProAquatics Canister Filter 1600. It filters 160 GPH and it says it is good for up to 75 Gallons.
I have the following filter media in it:
Thick coarse foam pad
fluval zeo carb bag
fluval clearmax bag
ceramic cylinder media with a few bio gel balls added to start the biological bacteria
water polishing pads.

I have slowly added the following fish (all juveniles) over the past month:

4 Angelfish (2 nickel sized, 2 quarter sized)
2 golden dojo loaches (I would say these are medium large, one is albino)
6 Khuli (spelling? I switch the u and h ordering a lot... sorry) loaches
1 fancy goldfish (small)
1 medium sized red tail black shark
1 very large nerite snail (quarter sized)
1 small hi fin plecostomus (there is algae for him to eat, I see it)

I realize that I probably added the fish too quickly over the past month but they are all babies and I've watched the ammonia level, it has not spiked. I also have API Ammo lock that I can add.

The leave in Ammonia Alert tester says between 0.02 and 0.05 ppm (I know, not ideal, trying to lower it).
Since the Nitrite and nitrate levels are very very low, I am just watching ammonia for now until bacteria colony grows (hence the addition of the gel beneficial bacteria balls). I've added API quick start too, many times, a bit with each fish addition.

There are ample hiding spaces and territories for everyone.