The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Dippppy

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hi all I'm new to this so please give me time to get accustom to everything, the lingo mainly haha
First of all I have a 48l river reef with some live rock , two percs ,one cleaner shrimp, four turbo snails , four hermits ,3 blue legs & 1 red leg a pollop of some description think it might be a mushroom?? But like I said not to sure also brought I think some green star xenia the other week well thats what my lfs said (I take it lfs stands for local fish shop!!) :) also got 3 little yellow pollops things that my mate fragged for me......I'm think thats it ... Oh yeah got some kind of green alge as well but not sure what sort good or bad..

The tank got brought for me by my beautiful wife as a pressie this year of a friend and the tank has been set up for about a year and a half with percs in .

Pics will follow when I work out how to as would like to know for sure what everything is and prob get some help with the alge I have got and anything else if thats cool :p

Some photos , I hope this works

Attachments

• ForumRunner_20110615_215937.jpg
    ForumRunner_20110615_215937.jpg
    65.1 KB · Views: 254
  • ForumRunner_20110615_220043.jpg
    ForumRunner_20110615_220043.jpg
    64.8 KB · Views: 259
These are some more photos of tank and as you can see the algae is quite bad , just looking for some help really as have upped my water changes to once every 9-10 days, picked it off , reduced lights down to 7-8 hours , and feeding smaller amounts not as often,
But I have heard you can get good algae and wondered if this was some???

Attachments

• ForumRunner_20110618_081349.jpg
    ForumRunner_20110618_081349.jpg
    65.9 KB · Views: 239
  • ForumRunner_20110618_081406.jpg
    ForumRunner_20110618_081406.jpg
    65 KB · Views: 232
  • ForumRunner_20110618_081459.jpg