Newbie with some questions regarding a Fish in cycle ?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Bethanyjxne

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hello all,
I am a complete Newbie to the hobby and I messed up from day one. Hence the fish in cycle. I know that some people are not keen on this method of cycling and I can only apologise and highlight that my main concern regarding this thread is so that my fish aren’t negatively impacted.
I purchased a 54 L tank, along with seachem prime to dechlorinate the water, and quick start, as recommended. I filled the aquarium with the dechlorinated water and quick start, ensured it was the correct temperature and released my 2 mollies and 2 platies into the aquarium.
Since doing so I’ve became aware of the nitrogen cycle that needs to occur to ensure my fish are healthy, therefore I have since taken base measurements of my tap water and the readings are as follows using The “Aquarium water mini test” by NTLABS I’m based in the UK if that matters..
PH: 7.5
Nitrite: 0
Ammonia: I believe is 0 the solution was bright yellow.

I have also tested my aquarium water on what is now day 2 (?) I put the fish in the aquarium on 3/5/22 and today is 4/5/22. These are the readings for today:
Ammonia: not as bright but still yellow solution, so looks to be around 0.1
Nitrite: 0

Today (the same day as readings) I have done a 1x dose of seachem prime as it is stated it lasts between 24-48 hours to help to maintain the detoxifying process of the ammonia, Nitrite and Nitrate. My fish Are swimming around the tank, have full colour and have eaten with no issues at all and seem to be enjoying the new tank. Although the reading of ammonia is roughly 1ppm (which I understand is a dangerous level) I’m also aware that it is detoxified and not toxic for my fish.