How many??

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

progolfman1

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hello i am new to aquariums and started up a cycled!!! 40 gallon african cichlid tank i know im cycled because i have 0ppm ammo 0ppm nitrite and 10 ppm nitrate and a ph of 8.0 water temp is 80 and i have 2 yellow lab, 2 yellow belly albert, 2 socoli snowflake, 2 pseudotropheus kinsizei lapingu, 2 rusty cichlid , 2 iceburg cichlid and 2 damasoni, all of them get along good now! I am feeding them a flake i get from a cichlid breeder in town its all he feeds his fish it consists of brine shrimp vegetables fruit , my fish love it and it makes the colours fanominal! Is this good to feed them? Would like another opinion, and how many fish should i stock up my tank to? I am picking up 15 pack of cichlid stones at my local fish store tommorow
thanks very much.

Not positive about the stocking advice, but if you want to save some money look up a landscape supply store in your area. I bought around thirty pounds of rock for three dollars, where my lfs wanted to charge me close to ten dollars for a single pound.

thanks for the advice!, I went with the cichlid stones because they all have caves in them, my fish seem to like them! here is a picture of my setup, I am getting a marineland double bright led light next week. 36''.

Attachments

• IMG_0430.jpg
    IMG_0430.jpg
    245.1 KB · Views: 436
Last edited:
Nice tank Ive intergrated some Cichlid rocks in my tank because a couple of my Peacocks like them and a few wont go in them for anything.

progolfman1 said:
thanks for the advice!, I went with the cichlid stones because they all have caves in them, my fish seem to like them! here is a picture of my setup, I am getting a marineland double bright led light next week. 36''.

Where did you get those? I'm really looking for stuff like that.