Biocube 29 help!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

marktheshark

Aquarium Advice Regular
I'm new to saltwater and thought I would start with a nano tank. I decided on the Biocube 29. I have been doing research and have a basic idea on what I need, but want your guys input. So what equipment would you recommend on buying a long with the tank, what kind of test kits do you recommend, and how much live rock will I need?

Hi, I'm currently working at getting my biocube 29 ready for my first saltwater. I know you'll want 1-2lbs of rock per gallon, I plan on about 30lbs for mine tho. I'm planning on upgrading my fans to twin BBs. Making media rack for second chamber and ditching the bioballs, and a skimmer for first chamber. As for test kit I'll have a FOWLR so a basic API will work for me.

Do you have the HQI or standard assuming it's an oceanic? Is it brand new or has it been used?

Do you have the HQI or standard assuming it's an oceanic? Is it brand new or has it been used?

I've decided on the regular biocube but have not bought it yet. I want to buy everything at the sometime so I don't have parts of the system laying around. And I'm looking to do. Reef tank so what test kits would be good for that?

This may help, a skimmer in a BC29 is a waste IMO and tested exprience, save your money plus the oceanic one is better used as a paper weight IMO. check this thread out.

http://www.aquariumadvice.com/forums/f101/the-bio-cube-29-information-thread-221710.html