Flame Angel and Potters pygmy angel

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

JVS__RAMBO

Aquarium Advice Regular
I want to put both fish in my reef tank. I've been doing research on it and they say to acclimate them together and you won't have a problem with them fighting, but I want to have corals which I only have a piece of live rock with some mushroom frags and zoanthid frags on it. I'm just getting started with it. Do you think I can add them. Oh and my tank just cycled about a week ago to and I have 2 Occ Clowns, Lawnmower blenny, and a purple fire fish goby think I should go for it and one more question what about adding a frog spawn or should I wait?

Not now. Give your tank some time before adding anything else, it sounds like you're going reallllly fast.

JVS__RAMBO said:
I want to put both fish in my reef tank. I've been doing research on it and they say to acclimate them together and you won't have a problem with them fighting, but I want to have corals which I only have a piece of live rock with some mushroom frags and zoanthid frags on it. I'm just getting started with it. Do you think I can add them. Oh and my tank just cycled about a week ago to and I have 2 Occ Clowns, Lawnmower blenny, and a purple fire fish goby think I should go for it and one more question what about adding a frog spawn or should I wait?

Don't do it.

1. The two will fight to the death of one of them.
2.Both are coral nippers.
3.don't believe everything you read on websites that are selling the fish,they are like LFS,trying to make money.

I had a flame angel that munched on my corals. I`ve made the "no dwarf angels" pledge for my reef.

I've tried several dwarf angels in our tanks and every single one has eventually turned to the corals. So, I've made the same pledge.