aggressive female guppy

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

newguppygirls

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hi

I'm new to keeping guppies, i hve had other fish in the past, fighters an a oscar.

I got two guppies an a cory from a fish store, they were all in the same tank.(so i dont think its a peking order) The guppies are ready to spawn, I was advised to up the salt in their tank to help with the spawning, both have babies.. blue isnt as far along as orange.

Now orange tail guppy is agressive to the other two fish, more so to blue guppy. It been like this for a few days now.

I have to wait to get a brithing tank, also i have upped their food from once a day to twice (morning an night before lights out)

I have a video of what is happening.

Please help! I'm not sure what else I can do!

How big is the tank they are in?
Honestly, guppies can be rather jerky sometimes to other fish. They are generally peaceful, but sometimes you will find a more aggressive one. It is not that uncommon. If the tank is big enough, you can separate them. You can also try re-arranging the tank. Or, add more plants and decor (real or silk) so the less aggressive guppy has more places to escape from the more aggressive guppy.

they are in a 20L tank, i'm going to break up the plant i have in there already.

it seem no matter were blue hides (an the cory) the aggissive girl hunts them down.

I dont think its her trying to be the queen of the tank as they were in the fish shop together, altho when i picked the orange one out she was kinda hiding from the others.

they were fine for the frist few days then she started getting agro..

If the aggro guppy is that mean, you may have to rehome her to bring down the stress levels in the tank. Are those the only 3 fish in the tank?
I would still try a re-scape though and see if it works.