Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Freshwater > Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 12-09-2016, 12:43 PM   #21
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
ColemAnthony1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Oregon, USA
Posts: 138
German blue rams= dead fish!?

I've had this particular tank for about a year now. It's a 60 gallon. I have a sand substrate and when I had plants, I used a liquid fertilizer as well as root tabs for the plants I put into the substrate. I have a 48" wave point light that uses 2 54watt HO t5 bulbs. I also have two 18" 17 watt bulbs and a blue LED light. I typically only turn on the wave point light when I get home from school (about 2:30) and turn them off when I go to bed (anywhere from 9:30-10:30).

__________________
ColemAnthony1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2016, 05:52 PM   #22
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
ColemAnthony1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Oregon, USA
Posts: 138
Any red flags? Am I doing something wrong?
__________________
ColemAnthony1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2016, 07:37 PM   #23
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Khuligirl93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 1,945
German blue rams= dead fish!?

Are we still referring to the GBRs or are we talking about plants now? If the latter, maybe you should make a new thread in the planted tank forum
__________________
20 gallon high-tech planted
Khuligirl93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2016, 07:43 PM   #24
AA Member
Community Moderator
 
Delapool's Avatar



POTM Champion
Tank of the Month Award
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 16,731
Were your plants growing at all? Growing but upper / lower leaves changing colour? Any algae?

Without CO2 injection growth is pretty slow (which is not a bad thing as long as no algae). Your lights and ferts sound ok but I don't have that size tank.
__________________
Delapool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2016, 09:39 PM   #25
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Penfield N.Y.
Posts: 15
Did you add any of the water from petco fish into your tank? If you did that is how your fish got sick.
__________________
Pat N is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
blue, blue ram, blue rams, dead, dead fish, fish, german blue ram, german blue rams, ram, rams

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can Bolivian Rams be kept in a tank with German Blue Rams? jacpaq2000 Freshwater & Brackish - Getting Started 4 02-11-2015 05:46 PM
German blue rams and Bolivian rams cstar Cichlid Discussion 2 05-18-2014 06:19 PM
stocking suggestions. german blue rams/bolivian rams laur94x Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion 13 01-31-2013 05:07 AM
How to breed German Blue Rams and Gernan Gold Rams? emerald76 Freshwater & Brackish - Breeding 1 06-09-2012 05:42 PM
German Blue Rams and Bolivian Rams together...? Coozle Cichlid Discussion 9 05-13-2011 11:21 PM







» Photo Contest Winners







All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.