Worms! :,(

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Blondage2001

Aquarium Advice Newbie
I have been dealing with this problem for over a year now and at this point I just want to get rid of all of my tanks. I have researched this topic hours at a time and they appear to be Planaria however .... I'm a very experienced hobbyist. I have had tanks for more than 20 years and never encountered this problem and now can't seem to get rid of it. The problem has become so bad that it has spread to other water sources in my house such as my bamboo water bowls. Apparently this is a result of overfeeding tanks but since I don't feed the water in my bamboo I don't understand how it is spread there. Aside from doing multiple water change after water change gravel cleaning I have also tried hiring a professional cleaner to come in and clean all my tanks. After almost a year of being unsuccessful in trying to eliminate this problem I finally dismantled all of my tanks completely bleached them out, bought new filters for each tank and new lights for each tank actually washed my fish and turtles and completely set up all new tanks before transferring my fish and turtles back into their homes. Less than one week later they reappeared in first just one tank and then within days back in all of them. I can not begin to explain my frustration except to say after wiping away the tears I am ready to give up. If anyone has any advice or help to offer please..... I just don't even know if it's worth it anymore!

Even more confused