Reef Rock

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

jchockey12

Aquarium Advice Newbie
What is the best place to find quality and cost effective Dry rock for aquascaping?

I am very new to this and any help/suggestions are welcome.

Does dry rock have to be put in a tank soon after purchase or can it sit for a year? I'm not sure how long the process is going to take for me to get all the equipment so this might be a longer build process (aka I'm not sure how much $$ my wife is going to be okay with spending at once)

What kind of glue is used?

What shapes make the best aquascapes? I'm looking to buy a 75G tank.

I want to try to have coral.

I want to try and keep a Mandarin Dragonet so any suggestions for this would be great as well.

TIA :thanks:

What is the best place to find quality and cost effective Dry rock for aquascaping?

I am very new to this and any help/suggestions are welcome.

Does dry rock have to be put in a tank soon after purchase or can it sit for a year? I'm not sure how long the process is going to take for me to get all the equipment so this might be a longer build process (aka I'm not sure how much $$ my wife is going to be okay with spending at once)

What kind of glue is used?

What shapes make the best aquascapes? I'm looking to buy a 75G tank.

I want to try to have coral.

I want to try and keep a Mandarin Dragonet so any suggestions for this would be great as well.

TIA :thanks: