Need Help Setting Up New 60 Gallon

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

ijaco

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hello, I'm fairly new to aquariums and just bought a 60 gallon tank and need some advice on setting it up. So I've had a 5 gallon tank for about a year now, and was thinking about getting a bigger tank, maybe 30 or 40 gallons. However, Petsmart had this 60 gallon tank and stand set on sale for $150, so I decided to get that. After setting this tank up, I'll just keep my 5 gallon as a quarantine tank. This is the tank I got:
MARINELAND® 60 Gallon Heartland Aquarium Ensemble | Aquariums | PetSmart

So I was just wondering if I could get some advice on what to get to set the tank up. So for the filter/pump, I am deciding between a Cascade 1000 canister filter: Amazon.com : Cascade® 1000 Canister Filter for up to 100 Gallon Aquariums, 265gph : Pet Supplies and an Aquaclear power filter 110V: http://www.amazon.com/AquaClear-70-...422&sr=8-1&keywords=aquarium+filter+aquaclear
I would like one that wouldn't be too loud, and that wouldn't be too expensive to replace the filter media. If I get either of these, is there additional filter media I should buy, and how often should I replace it?

For the water heater I was planning on getting an Eheim Jager 150W, as I have a smaller version in my tank now and it works well. I was also planning on getting an API master test kit and a big bottle of Seachem Prime.

Please just let me know what you think of these products, and if you have any other suggestions on stuff I should get? Trying to not spend too much on everything. Thanks so much for the help! :thanks:

The cascades have a reputation for being noisy canister filters.