New: Opaline Gourami!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

ocminpin

Aquarium Advice Addict
I was at the store today and looking for something interesting.... And I saw a couple beautiful Opaline Gourami's.. Picked the one with the darkest black markings against the blue! I'm excited! Never owned a gourami before but read they're good with a community tank... Got him/her for $1.49! :)

Any advice??

Im bout to get my first gourami hope all goes well with yours lookin foward to hopefully seeing pictures

I am new to gouramis as well. I have one dwarf gourami and will be moving him to my 20G community next weekend. Congrats!

Gouramis are neat fish I have been keeping them for years just need to be very careful when keeping more than one lol. Good luck!

Ive had a dwarf gourami, an opi and a gold gourami. my dwarf was killed my the opi and the gold gourami got picked on. I ended up returning the opi and still have the gold but he runs the tank now with my red-tail shark. Just be careful of other tank mates (especially other gouramis) but I wish you the best of luck since all fish sometimes have different personalities.

ocminpin said:
PICS! :)

Is this a boy or a girl?? Sorry for not clear pics... Best I could do... He or she is shy at the moment...

It's 100% boy you can see it at THE form of is upper Fin back, Google difference between male and remake goerami and then you see IT with pictures

Boinater said:
It's 100% boy you can see it at THE form of is upper Fin back, Google difference between male and remake goerami and then you see IT with pictures

I agree with you.. Thank you! :) I looks it up online first and wanted an opinion before I mentioned that. Thank you!

They're not always peaceful, mine was was very mean and used to bully everything relentlessly! Nice fish tho :)

Nice fish. I love gourami. One of my fav fish.