ich

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Lindsikins00

Aquarium Advice Activist
One of new fish has ich, I'm going to put him in quarantine and treat him.

1) Any advice on the best ich medicine?

I have rid ich for my freshwater, but I havn't had any sick fish in probably a year or two so I don't know the best medicine that is out there anymore. I think I also have some copper medicine.

2) It is an angel, and I heard copper can hurt flame angels....is that true with all angels?

3) I have never done a freshwater dip before.....should I do that before quarantine? And if so....I just get some R/O water, make the temp the same as the main, and the PH, and put him in there for 5 min?

Ok, I just got home from work......so I posted my message before I looked at him and he doesn't have and spots. Last night he had 2 or 3 little white spots. Is it possible for fish to fight off ich? Or maybe I'm overly paranoid and didn't see spots. It could be the life cycle of the ich....