Help White Spot In New Tank

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

ToniStarr

Aquarium Advice Newbie
I am quite new to what they call here in Britain Tropical Tanks, or in the USA, Heated freshwater tanks......My tank has been on the go for 3 weeks in total, and today I finally got to add other fish, outside of my starter zebra Danios.I was quite shocked to come home and see that the Male Beta they sold me today has White Spot, and from the pictures in this forums article on it, this is definitely White Spot.I am trying to choose carefully the method of treatment to use based on the fish in the tank, which are: 3 zebra danios, one being a pregnant female, 3 male guppys , 1 male molly, 1 female swordtail,1 Cory catfish very small, 1Dwarf sucking Catfish very small, and 1 golden panchax about an inch and a ahalf in size. I would like some feedback on which method will be safest for these fish, especially the catfish as those are my husbands favorites in the tank.The tank is 70 liters almost 20 american gallons.I have a small amount of live plants in there, a. 8inch airstone, an airstone center feature and a built in filter/ aeration system.Please help if anyone can in my choice of treatment, by your advice. Thanks

Cories and pleco's, as well as plants, are less salt tolerant than the other fish. Raise your tank temp to 87 degrees farienheit and leave it there for two weeks AFTER the last white spot is seen. Warm water holds less heat than cooler water, so its good that you have that extra airation in the tank. I've used the heat only treatment twice with no losses. All the best to you.

My Concerns