New On AA but am Worried about 1 of my fish.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

dylan07

Aquarium Advice Regular
So as you know from the title i am new to the AA world YAY!! I just started my aquarium about 12 days ago and i have a 10 Gl Aquarium, I have NOT yet done a water change or a filter change as i want bacteria to build up.I have 3 platys and 3 minnows to start my cycle, i went home for the weekend as i live at school in a Rez where my tank is and when i came back today one of my red velvet platys wasn't himself(aka i think he's a male) he was very slow and seems to be using his gills a lot faster than the other one. he also looks a bit whiter than before and just LOOKS sick. He hasn't swam much in the past 4 hours and is just chilling under the rock sculpture. My roommate fed them over the weekend so I'm not worried about that and all the other fish look healthy. Does anyone have any input on this it would really help. Attached are images of the 2 Red Velvet platys 1 is the suspected sick one and the other is just fine and an overall pic of the tank. Please send some feedback.
Dylan07

Attachments

• IMG_1192.jpg
    IMG_1192.jpg
    178.7 KB · Views: 68
  • IMG_1193.jpg
    IMG_1193.jpg
    182.8 KB · Views: 70
  • IMG_1194.jpg
    IMG_1194.jpg
    180.9 KB · Views: 70
  • IMG_1196.jpg
    IMG_1196.jpg
    199.6 KB · Views: 63
Hi Dylan & welcome to AA, the land of info!
Whatcha got going there is a fish in cycle. Please, read the stickies under Freshwater getting started. Typically, you want to do a 50% water change weekly. Also, it s critical that you test your water often with a liquid test kit, most people use API.