Powerhead placement in new tank

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Jdfox

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hi guys. I am new to the planted world and setting up a 37g tall. Just got in a Hydor 425 powerhead (the nano line) and am looking for suggestions for placement in the tank, especially since this tank is so tall. I have moneywort and cabomba rooting now, with more plants on the way. Plans so far are for this to be an easier, low-light setup. Driftwood is soaking now, so that and slate will be added. Still figuring out my fish stock wish list.

I am running a new Fluval C4 and the biowheel 200 that I received with the tank. I took the actual biowheel out and only have 4 layers of quilt batting in that filter. Also have an Eheim heater and have the tank at 76-77 degrees.

Please and thank you on suggestions for the small powerhead placement and any other opinions and advice on anything else!

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    203.6 KB · Views: 171
I have the same tank and I run a fluval aquaclear 50 and marineland penguin rated for 20 gal

Those two have generated sufficient current for me so far as I can tell but I'm curious to see your feedback!

This is my tank by the way. I set it up last summer and it has been slowing altered since
ImageUploadedByAquarium Advice1424891523.410576.jpg

Don't mind the ugly breeder box, it has a few baby guppies that are not quite old enough to be sexed ?

Sent from my iPhone using Aquarium Advice

Nice Hippo! What is that plant in the back right? Is that an African water fern? I am really new to the plants, so I'm not sharp yet on identifying. I know the African water fern is one I wanted to get.

So here is where I decided to stick the powerhead for now.